Aces Athletics


 2022-23 Athletic Banquet Award Winners

JV Female Athlete of the Year- Kate Sawatsky
JV Male Athlete of the Year- Ben Dubyk
Varsity Female Athlete of the Year- Mia Sawatsky
Varsity Male Athlete of the Year- Ty Tarnick

Boys Soccer Sami Hamam Ziko Pankratz
Girls Soccer Mia Sawatsky Molly Harman
JVG Volleyball Selestine Liu- Asomua Halle Smith
JVB Volleyball Ben Dubyk Noah James
VG Volleyball Emily Suderman and Mia Sawatsky
VB Volleyball Jordan Yan Reegan Stoesz
Hockey Ty Tarnick Braison Penner
JVG Basketball Kate Sawatsky and Kirsten Giesbrecht Kennedy Loewen
JVB Basketball Ben Dubyk Musse Hassen
VG Basketball Emily Suderman Nya Rodewyld
VB Basketball Oakley Peters Eli Bergman
JV Badminton   Lindsey Miller and Hezekiah Doerkson
V Badminton Mia Sawatsky Lex DeJesus and Haelen Galfo
Fastball Dayna Wahl Makayla Gerbrandt
Baseball Griffin Hildebrand N/A
JVG Track Bella Peters Sage Wiebe
JVB Track Musse Hassen Hez Doerksen
VG Track Mia Sawatsky Mackenzie Friesen
VB Track Reece Fehr Nic Rempel

Border Land School Division

Border Land School Division acknowledges that the communities and schools located within Border Land School Division sit on Treaty 1 and Treaty 3 land, the original lands of the Anishinaabe peoples and on the homeland of the Métis Nation.

Border Land School Division respects the treaties that were made on these treaty areas and we dedicate ourselves to moving forward in partnership with our Indigenous communities in a spirit of truth, reconciliation and collaboration.